Berthing in the Danube city of Tulln

 
Tulln as a port
Tulln as a port

Tulln as a port

Tulln is always a great place to stop–whether you are an excursion guest on a Danube cruise ship or the captain of your own ship! Gästehafen Tulln is a marina right in the center of town just a five minute walk from the main square (Hauptplatz). For extended stays, a berth at the marina Yachthafen Tulln is recommended.

How about a spontaneous day-trip in a motorboat from Vienna? Or an idyllic booked cruise starting in the Wachau? Whatever you choose, Tulln has ideal facilities to accommodate your arrival by boat. The landing stage for guests is on Donaulände parallel to the Monastery of the Friars Minor (Minoritenkloster)–in other words, right downtown. From there, visitors can take a stroll along Donaulände with its unique landscaping or through the shady water park  (Wasserpark Tulln). The historic center and main square (Hauptplatz) are just a five minute walk away from Gästehafen Tulln and offer a variety of shopping options.

Drop anchor in Tulln and experience art

Tip for art  lovers: Gästehafen Tulln is home to Regentag, the ship of the Austrian painter Friedensreich Hundertwasser. Tours are possible if arranged in advance.  In addition, the Egon Schiele Museum and the Roman Museum are located directly on Donaulände. Outdoor enthusiasts may want to take a canoe ride through Wasserpark Tulln or explore the many impressive local sights on a bicycle.

At anchor in the marina

If a day-trip to Tulln is not enough for you, it is best if you drop anchor at the marina Yachthafen Tulln. It is not allowed to stay overnight at Gästehafen Tulln. Yachthafen Tulln is the largest yacht harbor along the Austrian Danube and is located at river kilometer marker 1962/2 and 1962/5 on the right-hand bank of the Danube in the middle of a huge and inviting recreational area surrounding Aubad Tulln. Club membership is not mandatory.

Features of Yachthafen Tulln:

Jetties for guests
Power and water hookups
Filling station
Crane and slipway
Showers and toilettes
Buffet

Contact:
Yachthafen Tulln
Donaulände, A-3430 Tulln
Tel.  +43 (2272) 62656 or 62403

Homepage

Anlegen in der Donaustadt

 
Die Tullner Häfen
Die Tullner Häfen

Die Tullner Häfen

Als Ausflugsgast am Donau-Kreuzfahrtschiff oder als Kapitän am eigenen Schiff - bei der Fahrt auf der Donau ist Tulln immer für einen Halt gut! Der Gästehafen befindet sich direkt am Zentrum, nur 5 Gehminuten vom Hauptplatz entfernt. Für längere Aufenthalte bietet sich ein Stellplatz im Yachthafen an.

Ein rasanter Tagesausflug mit dem Motorboot ausgehend von Wien? Oder doch eine gebuchte, idyllische Fahrt ausgehend von der Wachau? In jedem Fall ist Tulln für die Anreise mit dem Boot bestens gerüstet. Die Bootsanlegestelle für Gäste liegt an der Donaulände auf der Höhe des Minoritenklosters - also direkt am Stadtzentrum. Von hier aus bietet sich ein Spaziergang an der Donaulände mit ihrer einmaligen Grüngestaltung oder durch den schattenspendenden Wasserpark an. Die Innenstadt und der Hauptplatz sind nur fünf Gehminuten vom Gästehafen entfernt und eröffnen vielfältige Shopping-Möglichkeiten.

Anlegen und Kunst erleben

Tipp für Kunstsinnige: Im Gästehafen befindet sich auch das Hunderwasser-Schiff "Regentag", das gegen Voranmeldung besichtigt werden kann. Direkt an der Donaulände gelegen sind außerdem das Egon-Schiele-Museum und das Römermuseum. Wer es lieber sportlich mag, wagt sich zu einer Kanutour durch den Wasserpark oder erkundet die vielen eindrucksvollen und geschichtsträchtigen Sehenswürdigen mit dem Rad.

Vor Anker im Yachthafen

Wem ein Tagesausflug nach Tulln nicht reicht, der liegt am besten am Tullner Yachthafen vor Anker, denn Übernachtungen sind im Gästehafen nicht erlaubt. Der Tullner Yachthafen ist der größte Sportyachthafen an der österreichischen Donau und liegt bei Stromkilometer 1962/2 und 1962/5 am rechten Donauufer inmitten des riesigen und einladenden Erholungsgebietes rund um das Tullner Aubad. Es besteht kein Klubzwang.

Ausstattung des Yachthafens:
Gästestege
Strom- und Wasseranschluss
Tankstelle
Kran- und Slippanlage
Duschen und Toiletten
Buffet

Kontakt:
Tullner Yachthafen
Donaulände, A-3430 Tulln
 Tel.  +43 (2272) 62656 oder 62403

Homepage