In harmony with nature ...

 
... enjoying with all the senses
... enjoying with all the senses

... enjoying with all the senses

Tulln’s diversity is its strength. And this diversity can be summed up in a single phrase: top-quality leisure time activities. For the people of Tulln, this means a high quality of life and fine local recreation every day just outside their doorstep. For guests to Tulln, this means a destination for exceptional vacations and excursions. And one aspect is ever present no matter what: ecology and closeness to nature.

Action or relaxation, nature or culture, shopping or strolling? In the Garden City it is not a question of either/or. “Why not do it all?” is what the locals say. Tulln gets top scores for its balanced offerings in many different areas.

Tulln truly does have something for everyone – from art to nature, from culinary delights to entertaining shopping. And the city is compact, encouraging ecological means of transportation. In other words, Tulln is a very walkable town. If time is short, bicycles are also a good way to get around.

Tulln by bicycle and on foot

Good quality of life and top recreational activities with an ecological underpinning mean that locals and visitors can do without a car here. With NEXTBIKES available at a reasonable price around the clock, you can reach the well-looked-after facilities for recreation, general play and sports or the heuriger wine taverns of the region in a healthy, and environmentally friendly way.

Im Einklang mit der Natur ...

 
... mit allen Sinnen genießen
... mit allen Sinnen genießen

... mit allen Sinnen genießen

Tullns Stärke ist Tullns Vielfalt. Und die Vielfalt lässt sich mit einem Begriff umschreiben: Top-Freizeitqualität. Das bedeutet für Tullns Bürger Lebensqualität und Naherholung tagtäglich vor der Haustür. Für Tullns Gäste bedeutet es außerordentliche Urlaubs- und Ausflugsqualität - und bei all dem wird eines nicht vergessen: Naturverbundenheit und Ökologie.

Action oder Entspannung, Natur oder Kultur, Shoppen oder Flanieren? In der Gartenstadt ist das keine Frage von "Entweder-Oder". "Sowohl als auch" lautet die Devise. Tulln punktet mit einem ausgewogenen Angebot in vielen verschiedenen Bereichen.

In Tulln ist wahrlich für jeden etwas dabei - von Kunst bis Natur, von Kulinarik bis Shopping-Erlebnis. Kurze Wege ermöglichen ökologische Fortbewegungsmittel: In der Stadt sind Distanzen ohne Probleme zu Fuß zurückzulegen. Wenn es etwas flotter sein soll, bietet sich das Fahrrad als Fortbewegungsmittel an.

Tulln per Rad und zu Fuß

Lebens- und Freizeitqualität im ökologischem Hintergedanken bedeutet auch, auf das Auto verzichten zu können. Mit den nextbikes, die kostengünstig und rund um die Uhr zur Verfügung stehen, können die gepflegten Freizeit-, Spiel- und Sportanlagen oder der Heurigen in der Region umweltfreundlich und gesundheitsfördernd erreicht werden.